Deleted Data Recovery

When a file is created, it has its first bite at existence, an existence which continues until you, in your casual and careless manner, delete it. Deleting the file isn’t the end, though. All you need to do is open up the Recycle Bin on your desktop, select the file and drag it onto the desktop or into an Explorer window to recover it. Or simply double-click to open the Recycle Bin, select the file, and choose Restore from the pop-up menu to restore it to its original folder.

In fact, the file is not moved to the Recycle Bin at all. Instead, the file stays in the same place but its directory entry i.e. the complete path and filename of the file, is removed and placed in a hidden folder called Recycled. (Note: If you have more than one drive in your computer, you’ll have a Recycled folder for each drive.) The file is then renamed. The original name and location of the file are stored in a hidden index file, called INFO2 (or INFO, if you’re using Windows 95), located in the Recycled folder.

It is because of this vey fact, that deleted data recovery is possible, if you are quick in realizing the mistake, and making some swift moves. It is recommended that you make use of REMO Recover (Windows) Basic Edition software for deleted data recovery. The software lets you recover all the deleted data with a few clicks of the mouse.